Definition: Everything you need to know about a ChatBot!

Tasks and definition ChatBot

Definition: What is a chatbot and what are the tasks of a chatbot.

Here's everything you need to know about a ChatBot. A ChatBot usually answers questions that your customers type into a ChatWindow or Messenger (Facebook, WhatsApp, Telegram). You need to teach the questions and answers to your ChatBot in advance. But don't worry, you don't have to enter all possible variations of a question - because thanks to artificial intelligence, ChatBot can also assign new phrases to your question catalog. Just enter a few alternative formulations and the ChatBot4You platform will do the rest for you. 

ChatBot definition

According to Wikipedia, a ChatBot, a Chatterbot or a bot for short is a text-based dialog system that allows chatting with a technical system. It has one area for text input and one for text output, which can be used to communicate in natural language with the system behind it. 

The history of ChatBots goes back to the 1960s. The program"Eliza" by Joseph Weizenbaum, developed between 1964 and 1966, is considered the first ChatBot. Eliza was intended to demonstrate the possibilities of communication between a human and a computer via natural language.

In the ensuing decades, numerous developers have used Weizenbaum's model to further develop human-like interactions with chatbots.

What are the main tasks of a ChatBot

Self-Service Point

We live in a world of instant wish fulfillment, everything should be available all the time.
Although there will always be a need for human communication and hands-on support, web-based self-service is no longer a trend, but rather an expected standard. Customers want instant access to everything they need to answer their questions.
Read more: Web-based self-service for a better customer experience

Helpdesk

A Helpdesk ChatBot can lead to a great relief here. The bot can answer recurring questions immediately, is available around the clock and relieves your support staff. The support staff thus gain time and can turn their attention to more complex issues.
More on the topic: Functions for an IT helpdesk bot

Increase sales and generate leads

A ChatBot can proactively reach out to customers on the website and convert your visitors into leads. In addition to answering customer questions, the ChatBot can also actively push out content to your customers and target them.
More on the topic: Content marketing

Increase customer loyalty and or customer satisfaction

ChatBots speed up the processing of customer requests, which also increases the satisfaction of your customers. Our ChatBot can also take over complex tasks and provides you with the results. All use cases are conceivable here, e.g.: Surveys, scheduling appointments for employees, requesting or saving customer-specific information, competitions and much more.
More to the topic: ChatBots enhance the customer experience - digital appointment calendar

The future of customer communication

The technology company Damovo, in collaboration with Pierre Audoin Consultants(PAC), conducted a study to shed light on the future of bots in customer service in 2025. For this purpose, 13 experts were interviewed, including AI specialists, representatives from the contact center sector, and representatives from science and research. The focus was on questions that, among other things, were intended to forecast the spread of service bots by the year 2025.
 

According to Georg Mack, managing director of Mack Consult, in six years, the "first customer service contact with the company will bedigital." Mack assumes that this contact will take place via a bot or a voice system, for example. Up to 60% of tasks could be taken over by service bots - but they will not completely replace humans.
 

Andrew Maher, evangelist in the area of customer experience, also largely agrees with this forecast and also assumes that transactions and tasks will be "increasingly taken over by bots" in the future. For human employees, this means that they will handle cases that are more demanding and require empathy.

In general, the bot business will evolve from hype to "business-as-usual" by 2025 - this is the view of Dr. Dirk Michelsen, Managing Consultant at IBM Watson. He assumes that communication with customers will split into two groups: Mass customers, who have standardized concerns, will be served by intelligent bots, while premium customers or more demanding cases will be handled by human agents.
 

Communication with customers in the area of support is developing ever faster in the direction of automation. 

The advantages of a chatbot

Chatbots offer numerous improvements for your business
and increases customer satisfaction.

  • Relief for the service team
  • Increase efficiency
  • Increase customer satisfaction
  • Improved accessibility
  • Usable with any website

Chatbots can handle many customer requests at the same time,
so there is no waiting in line

  • Makes customers' hearts beat faster
  • Plugins for Wordpress, Joomla, Drupal, etc.
  • ChatBot support with artificial intelligence
  • Data pre-capture for faster support
  • DSGVO-compliant

Messenger channels

"Messaging is one of the few things people do more than social networking," Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg said back in 2015 at the company's annual f8 developer conference. And David Marcus, Vice President Messaging Products at Facebook, added: "I believe that messaging is the next big platform. In terms of time spent, attention, retention - this is where it's happening."

And they were right to do so, because messenger apps such as Facebook Messenger, WhatsApp, the Chinese WeChat or Telegram have become the most popular apps for billions of users. These apps are increasingly developing into platforms on which the services previously provided by websites and other apps are offered. This is accompanied by a simultaneous decline in the willingness to install new apps. 

The programs that provide these additional services in a messenger are called messenger bots. It is already possible to communicate with companies using messenger bots. There are no restrictions due to fixed opening hours, annoying waiting loops or upstream call centers.

More about: ChatBot for Facebook Messenger - Communication ChatBots with WhatsApp

How artificial intelligence works

For example, in the simple ChatBot4You question overview, create the following question:
"How much does this cost?"
in addition, enter some alternative phrases for this question such as:
"How much does this cost?", "How expensive is this?" and "What are the prices?"

This "question compound" is then part of the learning file for the ChatBot. Start the artificial intelligence, the ChatBot learns and the little miracle begins.

Then, when a customer asks, "What are the costs?"

the ChatBot can also assign this question and output the correct answer. In addition, it constantly learns with each request and your help and can answer customers' questions better and better in the future.

Artificial intelligence is important in terms of the ability to solve individual problems and helps to assign the different formulations of customers to a concrete problem.

However, a ChatBot should not be equated with a human being, because ChatBots usually do not pursue the goal of impersonating a human being. A chatbot is supposed to solve a specific problem, e.g., answer frequently asked customer queries automatically. It can only answer the questions for which it has been trained.

More on the topic: Artificial intelligence

How to create a ChatBot?

With ChatBot4You you create the perfect ChatBot - with modern design and many features for any industry. Inspire with fast support and offer your customers automated support around the clock. You retain full control at all times and can intervene in the conversations in real time and chat with your customers yourself.
 

Test 30 days free of charge


- cancelable at any time during the first 30 days -

Translate page

Definition: Alles was man über einen ChatBot wissen muss!

Aufgaben und Definition ChatBot

Definition: Was ist ein Chatbot und was sind die Aufgaben eines ChatBots.

Hier alles was man über einen ChatBot wissen muss. Ein ChatBot antwortet in der Regel auf Fragen, die Ihre Kunden in ein ChatFenster oder Messenger (Facebook, WhatsApp, Telegram) eintragen. Die Fragen und Antworten müssen Sie Ihrem ChatBot im Vorfeld beibringen. Aber keine Angst, Sie müssen nicht alle möglichen Variationen einer Frage eintragen - denn dank der künstlichen Intelligenz kann der ChatBot auch neue Formulierungen Ihrem Fragenkatalog zuordnen. Tragen Sie einfach ein paar alternative Formulierungen ein, den Rest übernimmt die ChatBot4You-Plattform für Sie. 

ChatBot Definition

Laut Wikipedia ist ein ChatBot, ein Chatterbot oder kurz ein Bot ein textbasiertes Dialogsystem, welches das Chatten mit einem technischen System erlaubt. Er hat je einen Bereich zur Textein- und -ausgabe, über die sich in natürlicher Sprache mit dem dahinterstehenden System kommunizieren lässt. 

Die Geschichte der ChatBots reicht bis in die 1960er Jahre zurück. Das in den Jahren 1964 bis 1966 entwickelte Programm "Eliza" von Joseph Weizenbaum gilt als erster ChatBot. Eliza sollte die Möglichkeiten der Kommunikation zwischen einem Menschen und einem Computer über natürliche Sprache aufzeigen.

In den darauffolgenden Jahrzehnten haben zahlreiche Entwickler Weizenbaums Modell verwendet, um menschenähnliche Interaktionen mit Chatbots weiter zu entwickeln.

Was sind die wichtigsten Aufgaben eines ChatBots

Self-Service Point

Wir leben in einer Welt der sofortigen Wunscherfüllung, alles sollte immerzu verfügbar sein. 
Auch wenn es immer einen Bedarf an menschlicher Kommunikation und praktischer Unterstützung geben wird, ist webbasierter Self-Service heute kein Trend mehr, sondern vielmehr ein erwarteter Standard. Kunden wollen sofortigen Zugriff auf alles, was sie brauchen, um ihre Fragen zu beantworten.
Mehr zum Thema: Webbasierter Self-Service für ein besseres Kundenerlebnis

Helpdesk

Ein Helpdesk-ChatBot kann hier zu einer große Entlastung führen. Der Bot kann wiederkehrende Fragen sofort beantworten, steht rund um die Uhr zur Verfügung und entlastet Ihre Support-Mitarbeiter. Die Support-Mitarbeiter gewinnen somit Zeit und können sich komplexeren Fragestellungen zuwenden.
Mehr zum Thema: Funktionen für einen IT-Helpdesk-Bot

Verkäufe steigern und oder Leads generieren

Ein ChatBot kann auf der Website proaktiv auf den Kunden zugehen und Ihre Besucher in Leads verwandeln. Neben der Beantwortung von Kundenfragen, kann der ChatBot auch aktiv Content an Ihre Kunden ausspielen und zielgerichtet ansprechen.
Mehr zum Thema: Content-Marketing

Kundenbindung und oder Kundenzufriedenheit steigern

ChatBots beschleunigen die Bearbeitung der Kundenanfragen, damit steigt auch die Zufriedenheit Ihrer Kunden. Unser ChatBot kann auch komplexe Aufgaben übernehmen und stellt Ihnen die Ergebnisse zur Verfügung. Hier sind alle Anwendungsfälle denkbar, z.B.: Umfragen, Terminplanung für Mitarbeiter, Kundenspeziefische Angaben abfragen oder speichern, Gewinnspiele und vieles mehr.
Mehr zum Thema: ChatBots erhöhen das Kundenerlebnis - Digitaler Terminkalender

Die Zukunft der Kundenkommunikation

Das Technologie-Unternehmen Damovo hat in Zusammenarbeit mit Pierre Audoin Consultants (PAC) eine Studie durchgeführt, die die Zukunft von Bots im Kundenservice im Jahr 2025 beleuchten sollte. Dazu wurden 13 Experten befragt, darunter KI-Spezialisten, Repräsentanten aus dem Bereich Contact Center sowie Vertreter aus Wissenschaft und Forschung. Im Fokus standen Fragen, die unter anderem die Verbreitung von Service-Bots bis zum Jahr 2025 prognostizieren sollten.
 

Laut Georg Mack, Geschäftsführer von Mack Consult, wird in sechs Jahren der „erste Kundenservice-Kontakt mit dem Unternehmen digital sein.“ Mack geht davon aus, dass dieser Kontakt zum Beispiel über einen Bot oder ein Sprachsystem erfolgen wird. Bis zu 60% der Aufgaben könnten von Service Bots übernommen werden – vollständig ersetzen werden diese den Menschen allerdings nicht.
 

Auch Andrew Maher, Evangelist im Bereich Customer Experience, schließt sich dieser Prognose weitgehend an und geht ebenfalls davon aus, dass Transaktionen und Aufgaben künftig „mehr und mehr von Bots übernommen“ werden. Für die menschlichen Mitarbeiter heiße dies, dass sie die Fälle bearbeiten, die anspruchsvoller sind und Empathie erfordern.

Generell wird sich das Bot-Business bis 2025 vom Hype zum “Business-as-usual” entwickeln – diese Ansicht vertritt Dr. Dirk Michelsen, Managing Consultant bei IBM Watson. Er geht davon aus, dass sich die Kommunikation mit dem Kunden in zwei Gruppen aufteilen wird: Die Massen-Kunden, die standardisierte Anliegen haben, werden von intelligenten Bots betreut, während Premium-Kunden bzw. anspruchsvollere Fälle von menschlichen Agenten betreut werden.
 

Die Kommunikation mit Kunden im Bereich des Supports entwickelt sich immer schneller in Richtung Automatisierung. 

Die Vorteile eines Chatbots

Chatbots bieten zahlreiche Verbesserungen für Ihr Unternehmen
und steigert die Kundenzufriedenheit.

  • Entlastung des Service-Teams
  • Steigerung der Effizienz
  • Steigerung der Kundenzufriedenheit
  • Verbesserte Erreichbarkeit
  • Mit jeder Website nutzbar

Chatbots können viele Kundenanfragen gleichzeitig bearbeiten,
es gibt somit keine Warteschleife

  • Lässt Kundenherzen höher schlagen
  • Plugins für Wordpress, Joomla, Drupal, uvm.
  • ChatBot Unterstützung mit künstlicher Intelligenz
  • Datenvorerfassung für schnelleren Support
  • DSGVO-konform

Messenger Kanäle

"Messaging is one of the few things people do more than social networking" -  das sagte Facebook-CEO Mark Zuckerberg bereits 2015 auf der jährlichen hauseigenen Entwicklerkonferenz f8. Und David Marcus, Vice President Messaging Products bei Facebook, ergänzte: „I believe that messaging is the next big platform. In terms of time spent, attention, retention – this is where it's happening.“

Und damit hatten sie recht, denn Messenger-Apps wie der Facebook-Messenger, WhatsApp, das chinesische WeChat oder Telegram sind für Milliarden von Nutzern die beliebtesten Apps geworden. Diese Apps entwickeln sich zunehmend zu Plattformen, auf denen die bisher von Webseiten und anderen Apps gewohnten Leistungen angeboten werden. Damit einhergehend sinkt gleichzeitig die Bereitschaft sich neue Apps zu installieren. 

Die Programme, die diese zusätzlichen Leistungen in einem Messenger bereitstellen, werden als Messenger Bots bezeichnet. Schon heute ist es möglich, mit Hilfe von Messenger Bots mit Unternehmen zu kommunizieren. Dabei gibt es keine Einschränkungen aufgrund fester Öffnungszeiten, nervenden Warteschleifen oder vorgeschalteten Call-Centern.

Mehr zum Thema: ChatBot für Facebook Messenger - Kommunikation ChatBots mit WhatsApp

So funktioniert die künstliche Intelligenz

In der einfachen ChatBot4You Fragenübersicht, legen Sie beispielsweise folgende Frage an:
"Was kostet das?" 
zusätzlich tragen Sie für diese Frage noch einige alternative Formulierungen ein wie zum Beispiel:
"Wieviel kostet das?", "Wie teuer ist das?" und "Wie sind die Preise?"

Dieser "Fragenverbund" ist dann Teil der Lerndatei für den ChatBot. Starten Sie die künstliche Intelligenz, lernt der ChatBot und das kleine Wunder beginnt.

Wenn dann ein Kunde fragt: "Welche Kosten fallen an?"

Kann der ChatBot auch diese Frage zuordnen und die richtige Antwort ausgeben. Zusätzlich lernt er mit jeder Anfrage und Ihrer Hilfe ständig dazu und kann die Fragen der Kunden zukünftig immer besser beantworten.

Die künstliche Intelligenz ist im Hinblick für die Lösungsfähigkeit individueller Probleme wichtig und hilft die unterschiedlichen Formulierungen der Kunden einer konkreten Problemstellung zuzuordnen.

Ein ChatBot sollte aber nicht mit einem Menschen gleichgesetzt werden, denn ChatBots verfolgen in der Regel nicht das Ziel, sich als Mensch auszugeben. Ein ChatBot soll ein konkretes Problem lösen, z.B. häufig gestellte Kundenanfragen automatisiert beantworten. Er kann nur die Fragen beantworten, für die er trainiert wurde.

Mehr zum Thema: Künstliche Intelligenz

Wie kann man einen ChatBot erstellen?

Mit ChatBot4You erstellen Sie den perfekten ChatBot – mit modernem Design und vielen Funktionen für jede Branche. Begeistern Sie mit schnellem Support und bieten sie Ihren Kunden automatisierte Unterstützung rund um die Uhr. Hierbei behalten Sie jederzeit die volle Kontrolle und können in Echtzeit in die Gespräche eingreifen und selbst mit Ihren Kunden chatten.
 

30 Tage kostenlos testen


- während der ersten 30 Tage jederzeit kündbar -

Seite übersetzten