Content marketing with chatbots

Content marketing in the right place at the right time

Convince with content

Nowadays, your visitors expect content with added value. Enhance your communication strategy with valuable content and convince them with relevant information at the right time and in the right place.

Here's a brief overview of content marketing and why chatbots are perfect for it.

What is content marketing?

In content marketing, the focus is on added value for the user, who is provided with suitable information in a targeted manner at the appropriate place.

This extra content can be played out, for example, when your customers

  • Go to a specific page
  • Click on a link
  • Scroll to a specified position on your web page
  • stay on a page for a certain period of time
  • want to leave the site


In this way, you provide your customers with assistance whenever they need it.

Play out content in a targeted way for your customers

In addition to answering customer questions, the ChatBot can also actively deliver content to your customers. It can provide help or useful information and draw your customers' attention to new offers.

For this purpose, you can equip the ChatBot with additional content. The ChatBot can play out the messages in a targeted and active manner and thus support your customers in the ordering process. The content can be linked to individual subpages of your website so that the ChatBot issues targeted notifications when customers call up a certain URL on your website or carry out a certain activity. The content can be played after a defined number of seconds and during a defined period of time. 

When visiting this page, for example, a message with a link to another interesting blog article is played after 15 seconds.

Lead generation with chatbots

Prospects should not only become aware of your company, they should become potential buyers. In order for a prospect to become a lead, they must express an interest in buying and leave personal information such as an email address or phone number for further interaction. With the ChatBot, you can address your website visitors directly.

Before customers make a concrete purchase decision, they usually gather extensive information. Customers inform themselves not only about the product, but also about customer relations and the buying experience. The chatbot helps to reach customers already during their customer journey and to address them in a targeted manner.

Customer Experience

Customers want quick solutions to their problems and are also open to new technologies - especially if they promise a quick solution. As many support teams handle a large number of requests, it is not always possible to answer questions immediately, no matter how simple they are.

ChatBots help to shorten waiting times and get customers to their destination faster. They are always available and can conduct multiple conversations at the same time. They can provide quick answers to all queries, especially when it comes to answering simple questions. 

Instead of calling the company to ask about opening hours, the customer can ask their question via chat and get their answer in seconds. In the case of complicated questions, the ChatBot can put the customer through to a member of staff or tell the customer that his question will be answered later by e-mail. In any case, the customer is closer to solving his problem in an uncomplicated way and does not end up in long queues.

Customer journey

"The customer is king" - to live up to this guiding principle, the customer journey must be designed to the customer's complete satisfaction. In addition to classic advertising and social media marketing, the customer journey also includes all touch points that were not initiated by the company itself. It represents the complete "travel route" of the customer from the first contact with a product, a brand or a company to a defined action - for example the purchase of the product.

Chatbots can be used along the entire customer journey and improve the customer's experience. With a chatbot, you can not only provide information and respond to customers' questions in an automated way, you can also offer targeted support in the buying process, play out discount codes, use cross- and up-selling methods and support customer service. 

A ChatBot offers opportunities along the entire customer journey to promote touch points with customers. 

Translate page

Content-Marketing mit ChatBots

Content Marketing zur richtigen Zeit an der richtigen Stelle

Überzeugen Sie mit Inhalten

Ihre Besucher erwarten heutzutage Inhalte mit Mehrwert. Erweitern Sie Ihre Kommunikationsstrategie mit wertvollem Content und überzeugen Sie mit relevanten Informationen zur richtigen Zeit an der richtigen Stelle.

Hier ein kurzer Überblick über Content Marketing und warum ChatBots dafür perfekt geeignet sind.

Was ist Content Marketing?

Im Content Marketing steht der Mehrwert für den Nutzer im Vordergrund, dieser wird zielgerichtet an geeigneter Stelle mit passenden Informationen versorgt.

Dieser extra Content kann beispielsweise ausgespielt werden, wenn Ihre Kunden

  • eine bestimmte Seite aufrufen
  • auf einen Link klicken
  • zu einer festgelegten Position auf Ihrer Webseite scrollen
  • eine bestimmte Zeitspanne auf einer Seite verweilen
  • die Seite verlassen wollen


So geben Sie Ihren Kunden Hilfestellungen, wann immer diese benötigt werden.

Inhalte zielgerichtet für Ihre Kunden ausspielen

Neben der Beantwortung von Kundenfragen, kann der ChatBot auch aktiv Content an Ihre Kunden ausspielen. Er kann Hilfestellungen oder nützliche Informationen geben und Ihre Kunden auf neue Angebote aufmerksam machen.

Hierfür können Sie den ChatBot mit zusätzlichem Content ausstatten. Der ChatBot kann die Nachrichten gezielt und aktiv ausspielen und so Ihre Kunden im Bestellprozess unterstützen. Der Content kann mit einzelnen Unterseiten Ihrer Website verbunden werden, so dass der ChatBot gezielte Hinweise ausgibt, wenn Kunden eine bestimmte URL Ihrer Webseite aufrufen oder eine bestimmte Tätigkeit durchführen. Der Content kann nach einer definierten Anzahl von Sekunden und während einer festgelegten Zeitspanne ausgespielt werden. 

Beim Besuch dieser Seite wird, zum Beispiel, nach 15 Sekunden eine Nachricht mit einem Verweis auf einen weiteren interessanten Blogartikel ausgespielt.

Leadgenerierung mit ChatBots

Interessenten sollen nicht nur auf Ihr Unternehmen aufmerksam werden, sie sollen zu potentiellen Käufern werden. Damit aus einem Interessent ein lead wird, muss dieser Kaufinteresse bekunden und persönliche Daten wie E-Mail-Adresse oder Telefonnummer für eine weitere Interaktion hinterlassen. Mit dem ChatBot können Sie die Besucher Ihrer Website direkt ansprechen.

Bevor Kunden eine konkrete Kaufentscheidung treffen, holen Sie meist umfangreiche Informationen ein. Kunden informieren sich dabei nicht nur über das Produkt, sondern auch über Kundenbeziehungen und Kauferlebnis. Der Chatbot hilft, den Kunden bereits während seiner Customer-Journey zu erreichen und zielgerichtet anzusprechen.

Customer Experience

Kunden wollen schnelle Lösungen für Ihre Probleme und sind hierbei auch offen für neue Technologien - vor allem wenn diese eine schnelle Lösung versprechen. Da viele Support-Teams eine große Anzahl von Anfragen bearbeiten, ist es nicht immer möglich, Fragen sofort zu beantworten, egal wie einfach sie sind.

ChatBots helfen hier Wartezeiten zu verkürzen und bringen die Kunden schneller ans Ziel. Sie sind immer verfügbar und können mehrere Konversationen gleichzeitig führen. Sie können schnelle Antworten auf alle Anfragen liefern, insbesondere wenn es um die Beantwortung einfacher Fragen geht. 

Anstatt im Unternehmen anzurufen, um die Öffnungszeiten zu erfragen, kann der Kund über einen Chat seine Frage stellen und bekommt in Sekunden seine Antwort. Bei komplizierten Fragen, kann der ChatBot an einen Mitarbeiter durchstellen, oder dem Kunden mitteilen, dass seine Frage später per E-Mail beantwortet wird. In jedem Fall ist der Kunde seiner Problemlösung unkompliziert näher gerückt und landet nicht in langen Warteschleifen.

Customer-Journey

„Der Kunde ist König“ - um diesem Leitsatz gerecht zu werden, muss die Customer Journey zur vollsten Zufriedenheit des Kunden gestaltet werden. Neben der klassischen Werbung und Social-Media-Marketing beinhaltet die Customer Journey auch alle Touch-Points, die nicht vom Unternehmen selbst initiiert wurden. Sie stellt die komplette „Reiseroute“ des Kunden vom ersten Kontakt mit einem Produkt, einer Marke oder eines Unternehmens bis hin zu einer festgelegten Handlung - zum Beispiel dem Kauf des Produkts - dar.

Chatbots können entlang der gesamten Customer Journey eingesetzt werden und das Erlebnis des Kunden verbessern. Mit einem ChatBot können Sie nicht nur Informationen bereitstellen und auf Fragen der Kunden automatisiert antworten, Sie können auch gezielt im Kaufprozess Unterstützung anbieten, Rabattcodes ausspielen, Cross- und Up-Selling Methoden anwenden und den Kundenservice unterstützen. 

Ein ChatBot bietet entlang der gesamten Customer-Journey Möglichkeiten, Berührungspunkte mit Kunden zu fördern. 

Seite übersetzten